The following is a list of the available control panel options when managing a billing entity, and their effects when enabled/disabled:
These options only affect the user control panel, i.e. the Resources and My Account pages.
|Control panel option||Default setting||Description|
|Require payment option registration||FALSE||When set to TRUE, customers of the billing entity must register a payment option before purchasing units or creating IaaS resources such as servers, disks, images, etc.|
|Allow view invoices||TRUE|
When set to FALSE, removes the Invoices widget (not shown by default) from the customer's dashboard and from the widget picker.
|Allow PDF invoices||TRUE||When set to FALSE, disables the option for customers to save invoices as PDF files when managing them.|
|Allow payment via CP||TRUE|
When set to FALSE, removes the Buy Units button from the unit balance widget, both on the Dashboard tab of the Resources page and on the Units tab of the My Account page.
Additionally, when set to FALSE prevents the Buy Units dialog box from displaying when a customer's unit balance is at or below the Cutoff Balance specified by the customer's asset maxima.
When this setting is set to FALSE, customers are also prevented from being redirected to any external link to buy units.
|Allow manage payment option||TRUE|
When set to FALSE, removes the Payment Options widget (not shown by default) from the customer's dashboard and from the widget picker.
The Payment Options tab on the My Account page is also removed.
|Allow auto top-ups||TRUE||When set to FALSE, customers cannot purchase auto top-up unit product offers. For information about auto top-ups, see Auto Top-Ups.|
|Allow referral promotions||TRUE||When set to FALSE, disables the option for customers to use referral promotions. For information about referral promotions, see Creating a referral promotion.|
|Allow invites||TRUE||When set to FALSE, disables the option for users to invite additional users to their customer account. The option for customers to create additional API key users remains active.|
|Allow details on settings||TRUE|
When set to FALSE, users are prevented from editing the details of their customer account and user account on the My Account page.
Only users in the Admin group of a customer can modify the details of the customer account. This applies regardless of whether this setting is set to TRUE or FALSE.
|Allow account control||TRUE||When set to FALSE, users are prevented from editing the username and password for their account on the My Account page.|
|Allow statement view||TRUE||When set to FALSE, removes the Statement Detail tab from the My Account page.|
|Signup approval||AUTO||When set to MANUAL, requires each new customer account created via the signup page to be approved manually.|
|Signup Geo-IP check||FALSE||When set to TRUE, performs a Geo-IP check on user signup. If the user's IP is not from the country specified when they created their account, their account will not be created.|
|Allow unit balance view||TRUE|
When set to FALSE, disables the Credit balance (balance in units) view of the Balances widget.
If both this setting and Allow outstanding balance view are set to FALSE, the Balances widget is removed from the default layout and the widget picker.
|Allow outstanding balance view||TRUE|
When set to FALSE, disables the outstanding balance (balance in currency rather than units) view of the Balances widget.
If both this setting and Allow unit balance view are set to FALSE, the Balances widget is removed from the default layout and the widget picker.
|External buy units address|
When a valid URL is entered in this field, users are redirected to the URL when they click the Buy units button on the Balances widget, or when their unit balance is at or below the Cutoff Balance specified by the customer's asset maxima.
If the Allow payment via CP setting is set to FALSE, customers will not be redirected to this address when they are required to buy units; instead they will simply be prevented from creating any new IaaS resources.