Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

The My Account page enables you to maintain details for your customer account and its default user, change the email address and password, send email invitations for people to join your account as users, and to change the permission settings for your account. In addition, the API username and Universally Unique Identifier (UUID) for your customer account is displayed. 

The following actions can be performed on the Settings page:

ToDo this

Manage the Chef settings for servers created in your customer account

For information about how these settings are used to communicate with Chef, see Chef integration.

  1. Click on the Settings tab.
  2. Click on the Bootstrap sub-tab.
  3. Complete the following fields using information from your Chef account:
    • Chef Repository URL
    • Chef Server URL
    • Environment
    • Node Name
    • Recipes
    • Roles
  4. Click the  button.

    When a server created in your customer account first boots, a trigger compiles this information and sends it to the Chef server specified using the Chef Server URL field.

    This information is passed to the Chef server on first boot only. Subsequent reboots will not affect the information held by the Chef server and hence the configuration applied to the server will not reflect changes to these values after the server is first booted.

Change the display language for the user interface

 

  1. Click on the Settings tab.

  2. Click on the Interface Settings section.

  3. Select the appropriate language using the Default drop down menu.
  4. Click the button.
Modify details for your customer account
  1. Click on the Settings tab.

  2. Click on the Customer Details sub-tab.

  3. Amend the details for your customer account as required.
  4. Click the button.
Modify details for the default user of your customer account
  1. Click on the Settings tab.

  2. Click on the User Details sub-tab.

  3. Amend the details for the user account as required.
  4. Click the button.
Turn context sensitive help (tooltip or balloon help) on or off for your user account
  1. Click on the Settings tab.

  2. Click on the Customer Details sub-tab.

  3. Next to the Display Balloon Help option, select the Yes or No radio button as required.
  4. Click the button.
View your API username
  1. Click on the Settings tab.

  2. Click on the Account Details sub-tab.
    Your API username is displayed in the API Username text box. For information about how this information is used, see Authenticating to the APIs.

View the UUID for your customer account
  1. Click on the Settings tab.

  2. Click on the Account Details sub-tab.
    Your customer UUID is displayed in the Customer UUID text box.

Save the currently applied view settings as the default for your customer account
  1. Click on the Settings tab.

  2. Click on the Interface Settings sub-tab.

  3. Below the Update the customer default layout settings with your current settings? option, click the button.

The current view settings are applied as default for all users in your customer account unless they specifically alter them.

Reset your any changes to your view settings to the last saved default configuration
  1. Click on the Settings tab.

  2. Click on the Interface Settings sub-tab.

  3. Below the Reset your view settings to the defaults option, click the button.
Change the email address you use to log in to your customer account
  1. Click on the Settings tab.

  2. Click on the Account Details sub-tab.

  3. Amend the email address as required. 

  4. Click the button.

Change the password you use to log in to your customer account
  1. Click on the Settings tab.

  2. Click on the Account Details sub-tab.

  3. Enter the new password in the New Password field. 

  4. Confirm your new password by entering it in the Confirm Password field.
  5. Click the button.
  6. Enter your current password.
  7. Click the Reset Password button.

Close your customer account

This option is not displayed for the administrative customer of a billing entity, including the master billing entity.

  1. Click on the Close Account tab.

  2. Click the button.

View and edit the metadata for your customer account
  1. Click on the Settings tab.

  2. Click on the Bootstrap sub-tab.

  3. Click the icon below the metadata sections.
  4. Edit the metadata as required.
  5. Click the  button.

    For more information about metadata, see Metadata service.

View any keys associated with your customer account and add more if required

 

  1. Click on the Settings tab.

  2. Click on the User Keys sub-tab. 
  3. To add a key, enter the required details and click the  button.

    For information about keys, see Keys.

Edit the permissions for the server
  1. Click on the Settings tab.

  2. Click on the Permissions sub-tab. 
  3. To add a permission, enter the required details and click the button.

Permissions are set using the following fields:
  • Permission - Whether to allow or deny the user or group the ability to perform the action specified using the Capability drop down menu.
  • Group/User - Whether the permission applies to a group, or an individual user. This field also specifies the user or group to which the permission applies.
  • Capability - The action that the user or group is specifically allowed or denied the ability to perform.
  • Resource type - The type of resource that the Capability pertains to, for example server, disk, or user.
For more information about permissions, see Permissions.

  • No labels